Samachar4media to pay tribute to Iconic Hindi Journalists

By: SliceofRealLife

samachar4media event in delhi, delhi events, media maharathiNew Delhi, July 18: Samachar4media a Hindi venture for Exchange4media Group has gone a step ahead to pay tribute to The Top 50 Hindi Media Maharathi journalists who are the finest minds in Print, Television and Web Hindi Journalism. The felicitation evening will be held on July 20th, 2013 at The Park Hotel, New Delhi.

Anna Hazare, a revolutionary dynamic social worker will grace the event with his presence as the special guest. Some of the prominent Hindi journalists who have been nominated for this special event include Mr. Akash Soni, Associate Editor, Zee News, Mr. Abhigyan Prakash, Executive Editor, NDTV, Mr. Ajay Kumar, Executive Producer, Aaj Tak, Mr. Deepak Chaurasia, ITV Media Group, Mr. Ashutosh, Managing Editor, IBN7, Ms. Alka Saxena, Consulting Editor, Zee News, Mr Dilbar Gothi, Resident Editor, Navbharat Times, Mr. Bal Mukund, Associate Editor, Navbharat Times, Mr. Rajiv Sachan, Associate Editor, Dainik Jagran,  to name a few.

Mr. Anurag Batra, Chairman and Editor, exchange4media believes that the event is one of its first kinds that sets a perfect stage for Hindi Journalism and takes pride in saluting the undying contributions of various journalists. MEDIA MAHARATHI is a platform that recognises the contributions made by editors, editorial leaders, iconic Hindi TV icons and respected journalists who have played a pivotal role in the stupendous growth of the Hindi Journalism and towards their great contribution towards betterment of the society. This definitive list is of contemporary journalists who have contributed the most to the shaping of Hindi journalism as its stands today.

The Jury was headed by Mr. Ram Bahadur Rai (Senior Journalist) and other jury members comprised of names like Dr. Ved Pratap Vaidik ( Senior Journalist),  Asghar Wajahat (Noted playwright)  Nida Fazli  (Famous Lyricist) , Prof. B.K.Kuthiala (Vice Chancellor M C R Patrakarita Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal), Pushpesh Pant, (Noted Academician) , Rajiv Mishra  (CEO, Lok Sabha TV)  Rajendra Yadav  (Noted Hindi writer),  Ravi M Khanna (Former South Asia Bureau Chief and Desk Editor, Voice of America) Subhash Kashyap ( Ex. General Secretary, Lok Sabha) The list will be released as a Special Print Edition of samachar4media at an exclusive event in Delhi on Saturday 20th July 2013, with people in the list in attendance.

Let Your Friends Know



Get New Stories by Email

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)